C l i f f h a n g e r s

Time to reveal good news!

Yesterday I was at an interview at the GameAcademy. 120 applied this year, and based on portfolio, CV and personal letter, they selected 49 for interviews. Out of these 49 they accept 22 as students. This means that my application was better than at least 71 others, and that was enough to give me total hybris for at least 15 minutes.
The interview went pretty good, the rest depends on my competition, as grandma said. I will know about the 22nd whether I got in or not. I got a homework to do meanwhile O_O

I have also been in a movie! The new swedish major movie Dear Alice. I'm playing an office woman, possibly tv host, in the background. Other people starring in the movie is Danny Glover (Lethal weapon 1, 2, 3, 4) and Ulf Brunnberg (famous as Vanheden in the Jönssonligan movies). It has premiere in march in Sweden and they're sending it to the Berlin movie festival and everything! :D

I've got a new passport, and a ticket to Amsterdam. Return ticket is not yet purchased.
In Amsterdam many good things await me, among others a hippie masquerade, several bbqs and of course my dear boyfriend.

And my dear Sandra is now finally free from the rock hard grip school has on her. We're going out in a little while.
I have also been in the sun a bit. I burnt my legs and belly the other day, but that's the only way they get tanned :(

Lately I started packing my room inte cardboxes and paper bags. Feels weird to leave something that has been my cave, my hide out. My sacred place, if you like. I started with the books and realized I read alot, and most of it good. I might start doing little reviews of books (if you want, you can borrow the book from me).
It's not really clear where I'll live in the autumn. But it is clear that it's not going to be at home. I hope I'll find somewhere.

And I've been to graduation parties (tonight's another one, and tomorrow my sister graduates!) and I ate and ate til' I got sick. The food is no doubt the best part, even though free alcohol is appreciated in a land with 200% taxes on vodka. I prefer beer though (does this make me dutch at heart?). Speaking of dutch, I'm slowly learning more of it. Ik ben een grote konijn! (I'm a big rabbit! Yes, no sense.)
What I miss most with being with Diederik except the obvious (that we're a couple and all) is cooking. I never really do advanced cooking except when I'm with him, and never as tasty food. I miss experimenting with random ingredients.

Oh well, Sandra's here now, gotta go!

Today's yay:

Rammstein is on Spotify! All albums!

Todays nooo:
I don't have a Spotify account. And soon not even a computer Q_Q

Today's song:
Rammstein - Adios

Me and grandma at mom's 50 year party!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0