C l i f f h a n g e r

Long post! :D
 
So, I last left you talking about the maid café.
 
I was surprised to find out the served food and not just desserts and drinks. But it turned out it was just barely food. Firstly it was meat in everything. Food options were rice and chicken omelette, hamburger and something similar, like deep fried chicken. There was no way I was gonna eat that so I decided to have ice cream instead, and eat proper lunch after. The others told me the food wasn't very good either so I clearly didn't miss out.
 
The maids themselves were very cheery and not so good at english. Trying to ask for veggie food did not go well. Everytime a meal arrived they came up with a little "spell" that would make the food more delicious, like "Delicious, delicious, cute, cute, MEOW!" It was cute first but got old around the 7th time. Again, we were 11 people.
 
The best thing was maybe the drawings the maids did on the omelettes. Everyone got to wish for a favourite animal.
Omelette! And it's happy to see you!
 
Not quite as happy is my teddy chocolate ice cream!
 
In the end I did not enjoy the maid café as much as I thought I would, it definitely wasn't price-worthy and I would never recommend eating food there, vegetarian or not. The ice cream was ok, but still pricey. The rest of the experienca wasn't very overwhelming either.
 
After that I went back to the hotel to nap before dinner. We went to a place that served okonomiyaki, which is like an omelette with various ingredients but usually kale and cheese. It was super delicious with cheese and egg!
On the table was a hot stove where we cooked the omelettes ourselves. Fun and tasty! It was "all you can eat", but it turned out to not be alot, these things are very filling.
 
I can draw cats on food too!
 
After this we got a free dessert, a pastry filled with ice cream. Then we exploded and didn't do anything else that night.
Too full to eat. Too curious to refrain.
 
The day after, yesterday we stayed in Shinjuku and went to a cat café (finally!). You pay entrance (like at the maid café), but you don't have to order anything in there (unlike the maid café). But you do wanna order the little box of cat food. It makes cats go from this:
*grumble mumble*
 
..to this:
*purrs* (cat purrs too)
After the cat café (we all wanted to adopt like 4 cats each) we went to look for a restaurant called "Alice in magicland". The are really crazy about Alice in Wonderland here, both the books and the Disney movie. and many things have an Alice theme.
Sadly my camera lost all batteries after taking about 529762651892 pictures in the cat café so I have only phone pics of it. The food wasn't very inspiring, but the interior and the staff were perfectly decorated. I would recommend it once for fans and not again.
 
After that we went to a beautiful park here in Shinjuku, where we walked around and looked at koi fish, bonsai trees and cherry blossoms (they are starting to bloom everywhere now, it'll be perfect in a few days!).
It was really relaxing for the mind so I just felt a little tired in the legs when going with the rest of the girls to Forever 21 for some shopping. I think a frustrattion built up inside me found its release in there. Finally cute clothes in my size! I left the place a lot happier and considerably poorer.
 
In the evening we got on the train to Shibuya to get to a restaurant called Alcatraz where we had long since made a reservation. It was a prison hospital themed restaurant, complete with silly props and themed drinks.
 
Says no where how to leave though...
 
Freaky drinks!
And now some pics from the previous post!!!
 
The dog statue in Shibuya previously mentioned!
 
 The sushi place! Notice the taps, you get hot water from them which you make into green tea yourself.
 
 So tasty!
 
Heavily decorated salmon
 
Baby sardines! I didn't eat this..
 
Honey toast at the karaoke place!
 
Not sure when this became a food blog, but I'm very fascinated by the japanese kitchen. It's very different from what I usually eat but I haven't had that much trouble finding delicious vegetarian (and occasionally pescatarian) food.
 
That's all for this huge post, will return later to talk about today! But I can tell I've made some interesting purchases! 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0