C r o w d s

Saturday we went back to Harajuku.
 
I realiized I missed a few things I had previously looked at. So I went to the Lolita store and bought myself a wonderful wig. It was pink and blue and looked like spun sugar made into curly tresses. It was not of this world.
 
The rest of the afternoon I chilled out at the hotel, being in Harajuku is very exhausting. There are like a million people and they all gather around the same million things in a very tiny space.
 We went out for dinner and then went out to a sky bar at the Park Hyatt Hotel. Among the clouds (okay, on 52nd floor, but close enough) we enjoyed the night skyline, sipping champagne drinks and pina coladas.
 
Sunday was nice. We started with a quick trip to Harajuku, me and my man were a bit late. We've been out very late every day and up early every day so sleep has been scarse except for occasional afternoon naps.
In Harajuku we went to a huge toy shop, where they had the cutest japanese toys I've seen so far (and that's saying alot). Half a floor was dediated to Star Wars and another to the wonderful movies of Studio Ghibli. I bought a few things for myself as well as some gifts for friends.
 
From Harajuku most of us went to a hipster area that none of us could remember the name of. There were lots of cute second hand stores and it was a pleasant place to walk around. We had lunch at an italian place and I had delicious cheese pizza with roasted walnuts and honey... In a store called Flamingo I bought a sparkling pair of earrings and looked at really cool stuff from the 70's.
 
In the evening we went out for slightly fancier sushi than previously. I had roughly the same as in previous sushi places; egg, eel and salmon. The tuna was appearantly very nice but I settled without. Tried chivebud sushi as well. All in all it was good but not much nicer than the cheap place. Maybe the atmosphere.
After the sushi we went to Goldengai again, this time we decided to try a lot of bars in one night. First one was Evi, and it was NOT nice. We paid more for drinking there with an unwelcoming owner than in that fancy sky bar. We moved on to a place called CoCon or something simililar. That night there was no cover charge and drinks were cheap. On top of that the staff was friendly and generous and let us come up with our own drinks. Then we met up with some of the people in a bar called Albatross. That place was decent too, despite cover charge.
 
Right now it's 2AM and I'm writing this in bed.
Tomorrow some people are going to a fish market at 5AM but I am not joining. Not very intrigued by fish in any shape or form, and I definately need my sleep.
Tomorrow we're also leaving Tokyo and getting on one of those levitating magnet trains to Kyoto. I'm really looking forward to seeing such a fantastic invention with my own eyes, and curious about Kyoto. Feels sad to leave Tokyo though.
 
Tomorrow I'll upload some pictures and make a Tokyo Top Five. Good night!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Hike

Just wanna throw in that even tho I'm not commenting on every post, I read them all and I'm super jelly!

Svar: yaay haha! I'm not frequent with posting nor answering comments but I do appreciate them and you saying so :)and you're gonna be super jelly of today and yesterday! post coming soon!
Luni

2015-04-01 @ 07:54:40
Postat av: annika anjou

i do as well. And enjoying. Happy for your magic trip. puussss

2015-04-07 @ 15:18:20

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0