R e c o l l e c t i o n

So today we're going back in time and space, to my visit in Germany.
To not have to upload a million pics, I made a collage of some of the important events!

Click to enlarge it!



At the top is the pretty little bar of chocolate that you get everytime you fly Swiss air. Very charming! And clouds, the clouds are very fluffy in Switzerland!
We found a viking boat rocking back and forth, we rode it to many exotic and confusing destinations.
And we used storage boxes at the Stuttgart central station for my bags but I forgot to take out my camera so I couldn't take any pics until we went to collect the bags again.
In the middle is the castle.
To the right is the little river that runs outside the city wall of Villingen. We arrived some time after sunrise, so the light was beautiful. Old buildings were all around, and the city gates and trees were old too.

We went to a far away store on saturday, and their sign says KNÜLLER-SAMSTAG. The german language.. is really something. And I was surprised that hardly anyone outside the hotel spoke english. Because they dub all their tv and movies, I guess.

The seeds are stuff we were served after a delicious meal at an Indian restaurant. The owner was really friendly, even knew some english. We ate some stews, mine was veggie of course. I've noticed that Indian restaurants always have ALOT of vegetarian dishes.
We also got a non-alcoholic mango snaps after. The seeds were meant to improve your digestation and tasted mostly like salmiak.

That little entry house was so pretty I had to stop and investigate it. It was like something from a fairytale, or the Moomin books. I required many photos of it.

Last picture is when I was drinking from a drinking fountain in the street, the morning I arrived.

And that concludes my trip to Germany. Will probably do the same for all the remaining USA photos and stories..

Tonight: Dinner with mom and her parents, and then beer with darling Sandra. She's in town just over the weekend so I'm taking all I can get.

Today's songs:

Amadou & Mariam - Sabali
Petter feat. Säkert - Logiskt

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0